Being Is Free

14 10 2007

This morning, it’s Sunday again and I am face to face with the fruits of the spirit. This lists is beyond me. How can anyone define them, I am stumped. It is like the whole concept of being. It is too much to do by yourself.  

Let’s read…      

GAL 5:22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, 23 gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. 24 Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the sinful nature with its passions and desires. 

When we are in relationship with the Lord he gives us as a gift the Holy Spirit. The cost of accepting Christ is high but the spirit is free! It really doesn’t make sense. Yet we are told here, the fruit of the spirit is beyond the law.  Like the spirit which is free, so is being. There is no cost, no requirement, just release in being. Being isn’t natural, doing is natural. It is part of our curse. We are people in Christ who are beyond the curse, for Christ paid the price for us on the cross.  

This weekend I heard a man speak on how Christ is the only normal human. What he meant was that without Christ we can not be the men and women we were created to be. I think this is true. In Christ you and I can be. We can put down our doing ways and embrace being who God created us to be.  

Father I so thank you for allowing us to know Christ who paid the price for me. I rejoice that you will bring forth your fruits of the spirit as I yield myself to you.  

Blessings,

Mikki  

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

