About Halloween

31 10 2007

What a day… This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it! Halloween isn’t my favorite day. I don’t really like the idea of it at all. Yet I remember that this is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it.

Because of my past this used to be a day I dreaded. I still feel to glorify anything goolish is really a bad idea. I don’t get all freaked out anymore, more just anoyed that people spend so much time and effort on something that if they really knew would horrorify them.

 So what was Halloween for me… Halloween in my formative years was a three day festival. It began on the 30th and ended on the 1st of November. During that time I was witness to death and all forms of destruction of ones body, soul and spirit. It was to be a time of rejuvination for all things dark. It was also a time of indoctrination to satan himself. The more evil the greater the high. The crueler you could be the better, which included all forms of torture.

I never looked forward to this season, I don’t like death whether it was a bird, an animal or human sacrifice of which I experienced all three. To my good fortune I was never the sacrifice or I wouldn’t be talking to your now. I rejoice and am glad for that, through I remember others who did. I had friends who lost family members that way.

For far too many years I had to work really hard to remember those words, This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it! As you look at those Halloween costumes and all the Harvest Parties going on this day,

mentor-2-web.jpg

I pray that you take a moment with your families and say a prayer for those who are struggling to find the strength to pronounce….

This is this is the day, this is the day,

this is the day the Lord has made,

 I will rejoice and be glad in it!

We need to support those who are struggling to walk into the truth of God’s ownership of this day. 

In Christ,

 Mikki

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

