Guarding against sputtering and spilling over!

9 04 2008

Today when I turned on the fountain, it worked beautifully, not sputtering or spilling over. Yesterday it sputtered and spilled over after not being used for several weeks; it also needed more water.

 

I was amazed that the fountain didn’t sputter or spill over, and this caused me to wonder if there was another lesson about my relationship with God.

 

I thought about the times when I or some other was called on to minister to spiritual needs, and all we could do was sputter and spill over rather than flow in the Spirit naturally as God intends. I have always wondered what dynamics caused this to happen. I think in this fountain I have a clue!

 

At church on Sunday, one of the pastors was asked to pray spontaneously, and the words just flowed from his mouth. Then just moments later, when the Lord spoke to me, I didn’t really know what to do with it and began sputtering and spilling over rather than flowing in the Spirit. I hadn’t been with the Lord that morning. I was overjoyed about the changes in my life and forgot all about God! Taking time to be with the Lord really makes a world of difference in how we function spiritually and emotionally!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mikki

 

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time. If you would like to visit our website for more encouragement and teaching, please go to: http://www.completejoy.org.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

