Flipping my perspective!

19 04 2008

This morning as I awoke at 4:00a.m., the Lord did a curious thing, asking me to stay in bed an extra hour. When I asked why, he responded, that if I believed he was my dad, I should do as he said. He added, “and it will change your life!” So I stayed in bed an extra hour, and this is what happened.

 

As I lay there, I began to think about my website, completejoy.org. and that I have been wanting to work on the “About Jesus” page, which talks about who Jesus is. I realized this page needs to include something personal, about what Jesus did for me, yet that wasn’t all that should be there. I needed to talk about why Jesus is so important to me, which can be summed up in this single thought: Complete Joy is knowing Jesus! By that time, it was only 4:15a.m.. What would I do for the next 45 minutes? I continued to think.

 

I thought about Jesus. Jesus is the way, the truth, and the life, no one gets to the Father without going through Jesus. To have a real relationship, you and I must go through the door to the Lord, and that door is Jesus! I then began thinking about what the Bible means to me. It is more then just stories by great men of old; it is a record of people who had first-hand relationships with God. To know God, you and I need to read the Bible, for it gives us a window into what a relationship with God is, what can happen and why we need to have this relationship. As this resolve came to me, I decided that I need to have a place on my Website where I give away free Bibles. I have the Bibles sitting in my closet and had forgotten about my earlier desire to give them away.

 

Now comes the hard part, putting money where my mouth is! It is easy to say we will do a thing; it is another to live it out. When I looked over at the clock, it was finally 5:00 a.m., and boy was my daddy right! I got up realizing it was time to pray for further direction, then write a letter to my prayer partners and ask them to join me in seeking the Lord about how to put this plan into action! As I got dressed, I realized that I was coming up on the first anniversary of Complete Joy in a couple of months. I don’t think this was a coincidence. It was then I realized the focus for the coming year: Complete Joy is knowing Jesus! Giving Bibles away will be part of that focus! If I find enough support, this could become part of the everyday ministry of Complete Joy!

 

I have had these Bibles for years, giving them out to people from time to time. I realize this passion will be lived out through the ministry of Complete Joy! I just have to get up and get going, first to find support so that the shipping and handling can be covered, and then later, if it is the Lord’s will, to purchase more Bibles and continue to make them available to people! I am so excited I can’t express it adequately.

 

What an amazing hour it was with the Lord! If you are interested in learning more, please contact me through my Website.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mikki

 

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time. If you would like to visit our website for more encouragement and teaching, please go to: http://www.completejoy.org.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

