The Spirit’s Move

12 07 2008

     I see the Holy Spirit being like the owners manual which came with my new digital camera. I have it because it came with the camera, but beyond the first couple of days, I didn’t see the need to read it because I had had another camera. I am coming to realize that people don’t function in the Spirit, not because they don’t have the Spirit, but rather because they aren’t reading the manual! When we don’t connect with the Spirit, how can he move in our lives?

 

Do I allow the Spirit of God to flow freely in my life? 

Why or why not?

 

     There are some real advantages to allowing the Spirit to flow in our lives, for as we do, Ephesians 1:17-18 tell us: we will grow in wisdom and revelation and the eyes of our hearts will be enlightened so that we might have a greater power to believe! And what happens when we believe… we know God more and have confidence to speak freely about him, thus fulfilling God’s will in our lives!

 

When I think about what the Lord is doing currently in our nation and the revival in Florida, I remember people in the 1990s hungering for revival to come and hit the land. Should I be surprised to see things like the revival in Florida come to pass? No, I think not, but unless the move of God draws people closer to Him, thus fulfilling His will to draw all people to Himself, then I have to question if it is really a move of God. For me, the jury is still out; I can not judge and choose not to judge, knowing that Christ will judge and his judgments are fair and right.

 

     I realize it is very important for me to seek the Lord with all fervor, and so to that end, I am committing myself to praying this scripture from Eph 1:17-19 until the Lord prompts me to stop. I am personalizing it, because I want to embrace these words, literally as John relates doing in the book of Revelations, to swallow scripture, making it part of me! That is what happens when I personalize scripture, I make it part of my DNA.

 

This is my Eph 1:17-19 prayer:

I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give me the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that I may know him better. I pray also that the eyes of my heart may be enlightened in order that I may know the hope to which he has called me, the riches of his glorious inheritance in the saints, and his incomparably great power for all who believe.

 

May the Lord awaken his Spirit in you as well! We have a great article “Holy Ghost Laughter” on our website http://www.completejoy.org.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mikki

 

Please check out our new Prayer Post page created for your personal & corporate prayer requests! God cares for you!

 

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time. If you would like to visit our Web site for more encouragement and teaching, please go to: http://www.completejoy.org.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

