Peace with the passing seasons of life

15 12 2009

In making more room for God in my life I always end up having to work it out physically, it never fails as this morning I took my computer off the desk it has been on for the last several years and turned everything around. My office has two flat spaces back to back so that all I had to do was turn my chair and I had another flat area to fold, punch or staple things from my printer.

            This isn’t a blog about trauma, rather it is coming to a place where God is bringing reconciliation with everything I have been, from a wife and mom to having been a pastor, and even the 20 years spent prayer directing working people through their own trauma.

            For 2 years I have struggled with how does my training as a pastor, my training as a counselor and Complete Joy the current work, works together for good for those who know God and are called to his purpose.

I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you,

I always pray with joy because of your partnership in the gospel from the first

day until now, being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you

will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Philippians 1:3-6

            I was not confident stepping into Complete Joy and turning my back on working with people as I had for 20 years. I didn’t have peace about it, because I didn’t see how God was working. I just saw a life that had these seasons, Complete Joy is the newest seasons of my life, and is a place I am trying to get comfortable in. Lately I longed to run to one of the other seasons of my life because they were well defined and say, this is what Complete Joy is, but in reality Compete Joy has aspects of all of the other seasons.

            I still don’t know what Complete Joy will look like in a year, let alone 5 or 10 years from now. I am learning to confidently rest in God who has begun a good work in me, and will carry it on to completion, so as I rest I have peace, and rejoice, looking at my desk for I am reminded of the last 52 years of my life and every experience impacting my work today and I don’t need to worry about it at all.

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Empower; ever wondered about what someone goes through during a fast, check out my Fasting Journal and find out.
 
Joy Jewelry; here you can see and purchase fun jewelry and accessories while supporting the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

