Are You Ready?

2 01 2010

I believe this is going to be a year of fulfilled Promises and with that comes expectations (see my blog dated, December 8, 2009), and as I got up this morning I feel ready. I am filled with a sense of anticipation and an attitude of praise! I am open to all God wants for my life and I intend to agree with Him in 2010, no matter what this year brings.

 

I spend all of December 31st getting my computer ready to write, I realized I had used almost 100% of the free space on my computer and it was running slow, so I talked with my husband who is a computer programmer and he told me to put my old files on my external hard drive to free up space, then after talking with him again, I moved all of my data to the D drive freeing up space my C drive, I can see a big difference.

 

All this to say, I am ready to write, I even spent time getting my journal ready for my daily quiet times with the Lord, and setting up the file folders for the year’s blogs. I am making plans and putting my whole heart into following the Lord with every ounce of strength I have. I am writing is not the goal, rather I am determined to follow the Lord with all of my heart, and like the biblical bride of Matthew 25, waiting for the bride groom to come, I am making sure there is oil in my lamp!

 

If you aren’t ready for God to fulfill His Promises in 2010, it isn’t too late, take these first days of January and prepare yourself, for if those biblical brides had realized they need more oil early in their journey they could have gone back and still gotten to the appointed meeting place in time to meet the bride groom.

 

To read the story of the 10 virgins, visit Matthew 25:1 – 13 in your bible today.

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; purchase fun jewelry and accessories while supporting the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

