Tears for an Old Season

9 01 2010

My new cup!

Recently as I washed my communion cup it broke, and as the cup broke I felt emotionally shattered like the goblet in my hand.  This goblet had become one of my most precious possessions, representing a time set apart for the Lord.

As I walked away I continued to struggle in my spirit trying to figure out what goblet I would now use for communion, and then began second guessing God for having given the cordials away that I use to use.

Moments later I went out to look in my cabinet, maybe I could find the matching goblet if I looked. There in the cabinet  was other wine goblet and two champaign glasses, as I picked up the matching wine goblet, I knew it wasn’t God’s choice, so I put it back and walked away.  

Sitting in my office, I had a conversation with the Lord who was directing me to use one of the champaign glasses that matched the wine goblet that broke, earlier while searching the cabinet I had told myself not to use one of champaign glasses because it was to lavish. Now with peace I went to the cabinet to get the champaign glass, and as I did I heard the Lord say, “it is a new season, are you willing to accept that I am widening my presence in your life? Receive this new cup, for this is a new cup of my presence”. I was humbled by these precious words as I finished washing the champaign glass and put it in the drainer to dry.

Walking back to my office, I wondered what this new season would hold, and how would it affect my family and ministry? These are questions that are yet to be answered, and I rejoice for what was once sadness in the loss of a precious vine goblet has now erupted into anticipation for a new season of His presences!

Come Lord Jesus, Come!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out our hearts collection  on our earrings page. May you the love of the Lord be your richest Valentine your ever receive!
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.
Actions

Information

One response

10 01 2010
Sylaen

This is a really good read for me, Must admit that you are one of the best bloggers I ever saw.Thanks for posting this informative article.

Leave a Reply

