Waving a Flag of Praise

16 01 2010

Recently I spent the better part of a day working on several worship flags for church. I often use silk scarves to make these flags, and Sue, my friend gave me several she purchased while she was in Hawaii, and in these scarves was a special one, a gift for me.

            As I finished making this gift scarf into a flag, I asked the Lord as I usually do, “who should wave this flag for the very first time,” and I heard the Lord say, “Sue. They are her favorite colors and she will be so blessed by flying it in praise before me for the first time.” There is an amazing release of blessing much like the birth of a child when a new flag is flown before the Lord.

            This flag is a symbol of new beginnings. Its colors are green for growth, gold for the royal commission and red for the blood of Christ which covers this new work. Sue is at a new beginning, as she begins her master’s classes.  I have watched Sue struggle with finances, with time issues and relationships as she makes the needed changes to her life. 

            Waving flags is another new beginning for Sue for she has only been waving flags in worship for a short time. She first began waving flags with me as we prepared for our Wednesday evening services and has graduated with confidence to worshipping with flags during Sunday morning service. I love to watch her choose a flag and walk to the back of the church and in freedom wave a flag of praise unto her God!

            I remember those days, and how every step was a step of faith, to believe God would receive my praise. I rejoice for He always did receive my praise and years later, He still does.

            If your church makes flags available for worship, I encourage you not to be afraid of going over and picking up a flag, for I know God will receive your praise, so why not widen your expression of worship to your God today!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out our hearts collection posted on our earrings page. May the love of the Lord be your richest Valentine!
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

