Cutting off the enemy

2 02 2010

 Recently God opened up Psalms 118:10-12 in a new way.

“All the nations surrounded me, but in the name of the LORD I cut them off. They surrounded me on every side, but in the name of the LORD I cut them off. They swarmed around me like bees, but they died out as quickly as burning thorns; in the name of the LORD I cut them off.”                                                                             

            Here in the Psalms 118 as David speaks, God empowered him to cut off the enemy which surrounded him, like a swarm of bees. This led me to take another look at Jesus, the author and perfector of my faith and saw he didn’t bind and loose, preferring to speak truth to cut off the enemy’s lies, see Matt 4:1-11.

With this understanding I have quit binding, preferring to cut the enemy off. The result has been spiritual and emotional freedom for my self and others. I have also noticed an amazing thing; the Lord’s power and authority has been multiplied because needless energy is not expended. In struggling to understand why, I discovered my action of simply cutting off the enemy has brought God’s natural laws into play, for when something is cut off, it naturally falls away and many cases it dies.

I know this blog is a bit heavy, so I leave you with this prayer, Lord in every day, in every way let your freedom bring peace and joy to all who read this blog.

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself. 
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 06 2013
celebs without makeup

Heya are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own.

Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?
Any help would be greatly appreciated!

10 06 2013
Complete Joy Ministries

Just sign up for a free WordPress blog and what you see are the pages that you can attach to your blog! It is very easy and I am not a techie!

Leave a Reply

