Lesson of the Broken Water Bottle

27 02 2010

Recently I was asked to speak at a local Christian college and on the way there, something amazing happen.

 

            We arrived early and decide to stop at Ross before having dinner with the dean, but as we got out I saw water on the floor beneath my bag. At first I worried that my friend’s car had a leak, because we had been driving in the rain, then as I looked further, my water bottle had broken in the bag with all my printed materials. 

 

          I could have been worried and anxious, but I left it all to the Lord as we went into Ross. In Ross, my friend purchased several towels to soak up the water, and when I opened my wallet that had I had taken from my bag it was soaked.

 

         Now sitting in the lobby of the restaurant waiting for the dean, I didn’t have time to worry about the materials in my bag, but I did open my wallet once again to dry the deposit slip, so I didn’t lose the information. At that moment some would say the enemy was at work, because they would have focused on enemy, but I wondered why the Lord didn’t want me drinking the water, because my eyes were focused on him. My friend looking at the water in her car said, God is anointing my car! Her eyes were also focused on God.

 

          We got to the college and when I opened up my bag, all the materials were dry except for the edges of two sets of handouts which were part of the second hour’s presentation. I put them in the stand to dry and the evening went on without a hitch, finding by the second hour even these edges were dry.

 

          All this to say, do not be anxious about anything but with prayer and supplications make your requests before God. I knew I had prayerfully prepared every piece of material and was confident it was all to be given to these students of the gospel, this truth allowed me not to give my bag a second thought even after the water bottle broke.

 

          Little did the class know the miracle that happened before I began to speak, but I did! So why did the water bottle break, I believe it was so I would walk in faith throughout the evening and second so I could share this amazing miracle with you.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy. Coming in March filigree and more prayer shawls!
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

