What is my part?

6 03 2010

After realizing what my church gives to the body of Christ, being a training ground for young pastors. I began looking at what my part is in that gift.

Three years ago, I was a broken pastor, and for almost 3 years I have been healing. But in the last month I realized I am healing well and ready to begin stepping out, but did I still belong at my church?

            Looking at my church family that morning, I realize I did belong and that God could use my strengths here. Encouraging God’s people is a passion, and helping my church, through prayer and encouragement as we grieve, transition, and receive another pastor into our church family is a natural and spiritual fit!

            I don’t know how this will play out in the coming years, but for today it is to speak of those things I see. Of the gift our church gives and their strengths, encouraging them to send Ryan off with joy and then begin training up another pastor; believing God to walk in our strengths and allow God to heal every weakness.   

            As I close this blog, I ask the Lord to help you identify what gift your church or home group gives to the greater body of Christ and for the Lord to reveal what your part is in that gift.

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy. Coming in March filigree and more prayer shawls!
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

