Being Obedient to the Assignment

24 04 2010

I do a Sunday morning radio program on K-Praise 1330am here in Portland, and as I got ready the Lord said to take communion with me. I wrestled with this assignment. What would people think? What it came down to was I going to be obedient to the assignment I had been given, so as I packed my bag including communion I gave all the elements to the Lord and left it to His direction.

 

Driving to the station, I told Pam and Janet about having communion. They were excited about taking communion together and as we arrived I had the biggest challenge or so I thought, as I invited the program director to join us.

 

As we prepared to take communion, Ken, our program director, told us how he had been searching for a church to have communion, and so we rejoiced in God’s bringing communion to him. After taking communion together we then decided to do this every 3rd Sunday of the month and the program director even volunteered to bring communion in May. We went on to have a really sweet time on the radio as we and the station was filled with the joy of the Lord and His presence!

 

As we finished the program, I could hear the Lord speaking to my spirit once again, “What about your radio audience, there are people who are in the same situation as Ken. Are you willing to step out and have communion live on the radio, inviting anyone in the area to join you?” This time with tears in my eyes rather then wrestling, I said yes and shared with both the program director and my two friends, we agreed it was a wonderful thing and that I would go to the station manager to get his okay before we took communion on air, inviting the community to join us.

 

Going home, I was in awe of God, and how in being obedient to his small request, He opens doors I never new existed. To God be the glory for the station manage said yes!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 
You can hear Mildred on the radio at K-Praise 1330am in the Portland Metro area on the second, third, fourth and fifth Sundays of the month between 6 – 7am PST during the Going Up to the Places program and beginning June 6th we will be streaming live on the web at http://www.crawfordbroadcasting.com/~kkpz/ so you can join us.
 
Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy.
    Looking for prayer shawls and new jewelry, please check back next month after my daughter has her baby. Or you can contact me directly for more information by sending me a comment with your name and e-mail address and what you are looking for.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

