Tweleve Gates

27 04 2010

              

I have only a couple of days during the week where I am not at my daughter’s home, and during a recent day off, I took time to hang a picture, it has 12 beautiful gates, reminding me of the new season I am walking in.

         Just like this picture, there are so gates available to me these days, from writing and speaking to mentoring and prayer ministry not to mention creative gates of Joy Jewelry, Prayer Shawls and Worship Flags. It is amazing to see how all of these gates are open to me and with them, to my surprise, the gate to my family is open once again; something I wanted, and prayed for. I rejoice as my husband sees the wife he remembers, taking care of his children and my children see, the mom who is  there for them in their time of need.

In Rev 3:20 I am reminded of our God, “Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with him, and he with me.”

          How patience is our God who stands at the gates of our hearts waiting to come in and be with us.  It has been a joy to discover that in standing patiently waiting for this family gate to open; my trust in God has matured. This mature trust in God came as I shared my deepest feelings and desires with him, giving him freedom to nurture my heart as he knew best, keeping it malleable. What a tragedy it would have been if when this family gate opened I was not there to enter in.

          Oh Father I rejoice in every gate you have created and how at just the right time, you swing them open wide to reveal the new life within. Thank you for standing with me and teaching me patience and for walking with me as I walk through the gate and enter in. 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 
Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy.
Victorian Quiet Time $ 10
We have four special pairs of earrings called Victorian Quiet Time, just in time for Mother’s Day posted on our earring page, and in May watch for more new jewelry and prayer shawls.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

