Financial Security

4 05 2010

I find myself looking at my credit card bill and wondering why I don’t have more money coming in to cover the bills.

 

            I haven’t been doing much ministry for the last 8 weeks and so the income I am used to isn’t there, yet the spending needed to happen. I see how God is providing because I have just enough money in the bank to pay all the bills, yet I don’t feel secure because I won’t have my normal cushion in the ministry bank account. 

 

            It has been a tough month of questioning every purchase; was it necessary, and did I make a good financial decision. At the end of the month as I looked at the statement I realized I only made one questionable purchase of eight dollars for jewelry findings I would use in the future.

 

          Did I do the right thing in taking care of my daughter and forsaking ministry? I believe, yes I did, so now comes the faith part, to trust God knowing people have ordered prayer shawls and jewelry which hasn’t been picked up yet. 

 

            God promised that in 2010 Complete Joy would begin paying for it self, and with joy I have been able to pay every bill without asking my husband for ministry money. People are catching the vision of Complete Joy and they are willing to put their money here for God to use for the good of the kingdom. Gone are the days of people questioning why I am not doing prayer ministry and seeing clients anymore and now they look expectantly to find encouragement and keys to a deeper relationship with the Lord.

 

            Where is my financial security? It is not in a bank account; rather it rests in the promises of God. So I go forward another month, paying my bills and leaving the financial cushion in the mighty hands of my promise keeping God.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy. Check out our Earring page to see special Mother’s Day Earring.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

