What Drives Your Productivity?

14 08 2010

Be anxious and sin not so the scripture goes.

God asked me recently to give up my generational productivity because it was and always has been fear based. As I struggled to understand this, I found my ultra productive and over achieving family has done this to survive, because in occultic families, only the productive survive.

            God showed me generations of fear based productiveness and how over time this fear based productivity became a driving force molding my DNA. As I stood before the Lord I saw all my weapons of productivity falling to the ground. God requires none of this productivity; He wants me to be in relationship with him, walking with him, and to stop working so hard.

            Productivity as a coping skill really has some major flaws. Productivity doesn’t foster deep relationships, because your eyes are always focused on works. Now I can go even deeper in relationship both with God and with others, where God is calling me to go.

            It has been a huge surprise, because this all started as I asked God why I couldn’t do things with more excellence and found emotional and captivity in fear based productivity, and so as I followed God’s lead into freedom! As you read, maybe there are conditions that God is calling you to let go of? I say, take the chance and join me in asking God the simple questions that bring freedom!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy. I am currently working on some Victorian bead  netted christmas ornaments, they will be available in November!
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Sunday morning encouragement on K-Praise radio…
Mildred and friends can be heard on KKPZ, Crawford Broadcasting, 1330am in Portland, Oregon, at 6am to 7am Pacific Time, during Going Up to the High Places. You can also join us on KKPZ.com and click on “listen live”. Going Up to the High Places is a weekly program devoted to spirit filled praise of our God and spirit lead intercession.
 
Miss communion…
Join with the body of Christ on the 3rd Sunday of each month around 6:30am on KKPZ 1330am in Portland, Oregon or on KKPZ.com clicking “Listen Live” where we take communion together.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

