Living by Faith

23 10 2010

Recently preparing the prayer guide for Kelley Point Park, I knew it wasn’t finished, but I had to send it off to our music person so she could get the music ready, that was Monday and four days later during my quiet time, God gave me the rest.

 

          So often in life we don’t have all the information, so what do we do? Do we rest and rejoice in what God has given so far and believe in His timing, knowing He will give us the rest? We must do this, because if we can not rejoice in what God has given and walk in faith; our belief in a loving God is just an empty promise.  God wants us no matter what, to live and walk by faith.

 

            I was walking by faith and waiting for God, to reveal His plans and purposes for Kelley Point Park. I knew we lacked God promise for Portland and as I awoke the morning of our journey, it came, Isaiah 45:5-8.

 

“I am the LORD, and there is no other; apart from me there is no God. I will strengthen you, though you have not acknowledged me, so that from the rising of the sun to the place of its setting men may know there is none besides me. I am the LORD, and there is no other. I form the light and create darkness, I bring prosperity and create disaster; I, the LORD, do all these things. You heavens above, rain down righteousness; let the clouds shower it down. Let the earth open wide, let salvation spring up, let righteousness grow with it; I, the LORD, have created it.”

 

            If you know anything about Portland, Oregon you know this promise of righteousness and salvation is our deepest need, for we are a city which doesn’t want to acknowledge God in any way, shape, or form. I rejoice that God knows our city and yet He still cares for us, and id willing to reveal His glory even if my city is kicking and screaming!

 

            What a gift this scripture is and what a promise of hope for those of us interceding for a broken city.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
New Page… On the Radio
       Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

