Holiday Marketplace

23 11 2010

Doing the Holiday Marketplace what a huge wake up call. While my friend sold all of her handmade dish towels and pillowcases and her sister sold several of her repurposed glass creations, I was sitting in a living classroom for I sold only two of the 60+ prayer shawls, and after the first day I removed the worship flags from the table all together.

 

     I heard the normal comments, “I don’t need a prayer shawls to pray”, which I affirmed. I had questions like, “what is a prayer shawl?” and had vendors sharing about prayer with me. One vendor shared how she has taught her children to put a rock on their pillow to remind them to do their prayers before bed. I was never able to find out if she was a Christian, but I thought the interaction was good. Also I watched as women pick up the prayer shawls, but they were about to purchase them the friend they were with swooped in and told them “don’t buy that, I will make you one”. I also heard several glory stories of how women had used prayer shawls and seen God heal.

 

The comments were interesting, but what I saw was simply amazing…

 

     This event helped me realize why I shouldn’t have  open prayer shawls in a craft sale. One woman as she stroked the Love of God prayer shawl was shocked and  turned away after she read the words, Christian prayer shawl. It was amazing to see how this woman responded to the Love of God. I would ask you to pray for this unknown woman and other like her this holiday season to allow the Love of God to envelop them rather than being shocked by it.

 

     I know it was God’s will to do the show, but selling was not what I was to get out of it.  God is so faithful, since the craft show; I have sold three of the five worship flags and one watch, covering almost all the expenses I had for the Holiday Marketplace.  I have been contacted by several people who want me to bring the prayer shawls to their homes because they desire to purchase them for Christmas gifts.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
New Page… On the Radio
       Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

