Miracle of Deliverance

15 01 2011

Last time we talked about the Miracle of Truth. Today we finish our Nine Holy Miracle series by looking at the ninth and final miracle, the miracle of Deliverance.

 

The miracle that delivers from evil influence:

          You can open any hell if you share it.

          Psalm 72:12 tells us God “delivers the needy who cry out, the afflicted who have no one to help.” When we are faced with evil influence, it becomes necessary to tell someone, even when no one else is around, God is always there.

 

          We can expect God to answer when we share what we are going through with him. I know that when I am in the depth of struggling with evil influences, sharing with God and others always changes first my attitude and then the situation.

 

          Currently am working on my first book, and this week I struggled with the fact that I don’t like to read trauma stories, so how can I write one. I opened that hell with God and then with several close friends and as I did I began to understand the reasons I don’t care for most trauma books. The number one reason is they focus too much on the trauma and not on how to thrive. I saw that I was struggling NOT to write a sensational account of my life which the world would hunger after like decadent chocolate, choosing instead to write an account that takes the focus off the trauma and on to my God.

 

          Hebrews 12:1 tell us, “Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles, and let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.” I found as I shared with my God and my close friends, (my great cloud of witnesses) I was able to throw off everything that hindered me and the sin that so easily entangled me, now that is true deliverance!  

 

As we finish this series of Nine Holy Miracles, I leave you with these words from Philippians 4:9:

 

Whatever you have learned or received or heard from me, or seen in me–put it into practice.

And the God of peace will be with you.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
New Page… Worship Flags   
        If you are looking to have custom worship flags made, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices and will be posting several recently made flags for examples.
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry
IF you love getting a discount visit the Joy Jewelry page for the discount code which can be used in the Joy Jewelry web store and is good on any purchase. The discount code is good through 1/1/2011.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

