Believer’s Response – Psalms 23

19 02 2011

 

As I finished  listening to Psalms 22, I saw Psalms 23 in a new light for now it became the believer’s response to the sacrifice of Christ.

 

Read it afresh with me….

“(because) The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures,

he leads me beside quiet waters, he restores my soul.

 He guides me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

I will fear no evil, for you (Christ) are with me;

your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

(I praise you for) You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies.

You anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life,

and I will dwell in the house of the LORD forever.”

 

          Our response as believers in Christ should be to walk the path the Lord has laid out for us as Christ did and knowing and accepting it will be filled with both good and bad, but above all it is filled with God’s presence, His goodness and love as we dwell in the house of the Lord forever!

 

Next time we will look at Psalms 24 and see the natural effect our response to Christ’s sacrifice can have on the world.

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Ever wanted to visit Israel…
Visit our Intercessor’s Heart page to find out the most current information on Intercession for the Nations 2012, this trip to Israel and Germany is planned for the spring of 2012.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry
 
Worship Flags; if you are looking for custom worship flags, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

