Getting to Church?

5 03 2011

Our church logo!

Having battled illness for over 3 weeks, last Sunday was the first time I tried to tackle my regular Sunday schedule; going to the radio station and then on to church, it felt so good but I was oh so tired when I got home.

 

 

 

          Usually I get to church ready to worship with my flags, but Sunday I wasn’t up to much more than sitting in the chair and attending the service. There are days like that, some people would ask, does it make you a bad Christian?

 

Which brings us to today’s question: Do you go to church only when you feel up to it physically and emotionally?

 

          On Sunday, I was still battling to turn the final corner my illness, getting back my energy and so chose to go to church, it was tough not to do all the things I usually do, going around and greeting everyone, yet it gave those who care about me a chance to come encourage and pray for me.

 

          What I learned is this, going to church even if I don’t feel like it is worth, for if had I chosen to stay home I would have missed out on being blessed by my church family when I really needed it.

 

FYI for those of you who are encouragers: Remember its ok to have those days when others encourage you, even if you can’t praise God the way you usually do!

 

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Ever wanted to visit Israel…
Visit our Intercessor’s Heart page to find out the most current information on Intercession for the Nations 2012, this trip to Israel and Germany is planned for the spring of 2012.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry
 
Worship Flags; if you are looking for custom worship flags, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

