God’s Care vs. My Worry

8 03 2011

Scripture tells us do not to worry or be anxious about anything, but how can we successfully do that in light of our daily lives?

 

          Recently, I lost my keys; both my husband and I hunted for them unsuccessful and as I left my home with my husband’s keys in hand I had a choice. Was I going to believe for God to care for me, keeping my keys safe and return them back to me or what I going to worry and fret until they turned up?

 

          Then I remembered my friend Sue telling me how God had protected her car from being stolen and how we both rejoiced at how much God cared for her, so was I willing to walk in this truth or was I going to turn away in unbelief. 

 

          Now sitting in my car, I spoke to the Lord and said I believe and trust that He would take care of me, keeping the keys safe and sound until they could be found, then off I drove without giving my lost keys another thought.

 

          On the freeway there was a car accident, and as often happened when traffic isn’t moving my mind wandered and as it did I thought about the last place I had my keys, and I remembered they were probably safe in my gym bag pocket, so I call my husband and he found them safe and sound.

 

Philippians 4:6 tells; “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.”

 

          Had I not chosen to believe in God’s care, I would have set myself up for an awful day of worry and anxiousness, but instead I walked into the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, guarding my heart and mind in Christ Jesus. So I had a wonderful day both before and after my keys were found!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Ever wanted to visit Israel…
Visit our Intercessor’s Heart page to find out the most current information on Intercession for the Nations 2012, this trip to Israel and Germany is planned for the spring of 2012.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry
 
Worship Flags; if you are looking for custom worship flags, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

