What God did…

5 04 2011
 

God's Peace

 

This is the second installment of a two-part story, if you haven’t read the previous blog, please do so that you will enjoy the rest of the story.

 

          The next week I arrived at church for the bible study and the woman I didn’t know, Jennifer, showed me a little white box,  shared she was a gold smith and in her free time she loved making jewelry closing the box she said, “could we talk after the bible study?”

 

            People had given me jewelry before, but I didn’t know what God was up to until the bible study ended and Jennifer walked up to me, and opening up the little box once again, showing me each piece of  jewelry, then she shared how she had been looking for a ministry to give the jewelry to. She also shared how she loved to take old jewelry and make new jewelry out of it, which I knew was a cornerstone of Joy Jewelry. My heart soared as she spoke.  

 

            She went on to tell me, she wanted to make more jewelry for me to sell in my web store to support the work of Complete Joy. As we continued talking I suddenly remembered the two recent conversations I had with the Lord about Joy Jewelry. The first was the Lord telling me; “I would get Joy Jewelry up and running then pass this branch of Complete Joy on to another person”. The second was my telling the Lord I would sell all the jewelry making stuff at a garage sale if He didn’t bring someone with a passion to create Joy Jewelry, because I knew I needed to let it go.  I was over come as I realized what the Lord had done in bringing Jennifer, an experienced  jewelry goldsmith, allowing me to let go with confidence!

 

Jennifer wrote her phone number and e-mail on the top of the little white box before giving it to me, then walked out the door. I was in tears after she left as I saw the provision of the Lord and how in giving 10% of my prayer shawls I had without knowing shared the heart of Complete Joy!

 

If you would like to see or purchase some of the jewelry Jennifer created  please check out the Joy Jewelry page of this blog or visit our web store  http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry

 

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Ever wanted to visit Israel…
Visit our Intercessor’s Heart page to find out the most current information on Intercession for the Nations 2012, this trip to Israel and Germany is planned for the spring of 2012.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 

Blue Blessing

Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry

 
Worship Flags; if you are looking for custom worship flags, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

