Being Ready for God to Turn the Page

9 08 2011

                                                                                      The Lord gave my friend from Canada a vision of His finger near the spine in  the book of my life and she sensed He was getting ready to turn the page.

 

     In the days following her phone call, I asked the Lord if this vision was from him, he then gave me peace and confirmation that it was. In the days following,  I  asked God how do I get ready for this turning of the page in my life, and that is when I began inviting God into my life, my home, my marriage and into my ministry on a daily basis. (You can see this prayer on the Restore page of this blog.)

 

     Recently I saw the finger of the Lord again and it had moved as if the time was almost upon me for the page to turn, and so I asked myself once again if I was ready. I rejoiced  knowing I was ready. so trusting in the choice of God as to when to turn the page, was my next task. 

 

     As I thought more about this, I realized many people may not realize God still has choices in when and how things occur. We see this in the life of Christ as he  talked to his heavenly Father in Garden of Olives, where he asked his Heavenly Father about  taking away the trial of the cross. Jesus knew His Father had a choice and he trusted ultimately in His Father’s choice, knowing it was the best for the world, even if it didn’t seem best for him.

 

            As I looked at the vision of the lifted finger I chose to trust in God’s timing and in doing so I have complete peace no matter what this new page brings, for it is the will of God and will ultimately be the best. The glory in the cross came after the page was turned on Christ’s life for he rose from the dead bringing ultimate freedom to us all!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie         

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Ask Mikki; is a place where Mildred will prayerfully answer your heartfelt questions, so please visit this page and submit your question today.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy please visit…
 
Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry
 
Worship Flags; if you are looking for custom worship flags, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices.
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

