Birthing a New Work

24 09 2011

Several months ago I began working on a conference to take around the state of Oregon, in response to the move of God’s spirit, called Igniting the Kingdom ~ The Shalom Blessing.

            In the past God has brought a speaking team together to share the load so I looked to build the team. The Lord brought the core of the worship team and several of the speaking team on board, so I went forward, when the unthinkable happened, the speakers had to withdraw. Sitting at my desk after the call, I was devastated and thought about scrapping the project. Then I sensed the Lord saying to me, “You wouldn’t have gone out on this branch by yourself, so this was the only way to get you out here. Go forward.” I was further comforted because the Friday night talk was together and God had provided the perfect person, who had caught the vision, to manage the Salem conference. 

            I wish I could say the struggle ended there, but it had only begun for I had to rethink everything, including the conference name since the two of the speakers were from Salem we were calling it Igniting the Kingdom, the Salem blessing. Several days later I got a call from one of the gals who had withdrawn and she told me “you know Salem means Shalom (peace)” and reminding me “peace is one of the fruits of the spirit!” So the conference got its new name. More confirmation came hours later, as I remembered God releasing a vision in 2007, of a fruits of the spirit conference, I would lead in Florence.  

           I am in awe as I walk this road with the Lord. I rejoice as He births this new thing in me. I have ordered the banner, posters and cards for the Portland Conference and the team is gathering on site for the first time to meet with the Lord in advance of the conference. I wait expectantly for His move in all our lives!

 

Visit our conference page to get more details or to register for this free conference traveling around Oregon in 2012!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Ask Mikki; is a place where Mildred will prayerfully answer your heartfelt questions, so please visit this page and submit your question today.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy please visit…
 
Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry
 
Worship Flags; if you are looking for custom worship flags, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices.
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

