Who would you give up your healing for?

4 10 2011

Often in life we come to those pivotal days of choosing between our needs and the needs of someone else. I had been healing nicely as I was faced with that decision, choosing between doing what was best for my healing and supporting my husband.  Spouses often fall into co-dependent behavior and jump in without much thought, but this was not one of those days.

 

            My husband’s cousin died, and with his passing my husband became the eldest male in his Japanese family, so it was important for him to be available to support his grieving family by attending the memorial. I knew if I told my husband how the 6 hour car trip might endanger my healing that he wouldn’t allow me to go with him. Did he know what the cost to my healing might be? Probably, yet we both knew he needed me to go with him, so I went.

 

            Even taking the best care I could to protect my ribs as we drove from Portland to Seattle, I woke up early the next morning in pain. I made it to the spa and on to church. The following day the pain was even worse and for the first time I couldn’t get to the gym to sit in the spa. It was then I realized I had lost about 2 weeks worth of healing. The morning of the third day I began grieving the loss as I sat in the spa, having endured a second night of little sleep.

 

            Sometimes we need to let go of our needs knowing full well it may cost us dearly, but I want you to know, seeing my husband able to get to the memorial and be with his grieving family made it all worth it and there are times when our needs and even our pain don’t matter in the larger scheme of things.

           

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Ask Mikki; is a place where Mildred will prayerfully answer your heartfelt questions, so please visit this page and submit your question today.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy please visit…
 
Joy Jewelry; visit our new web store for the most current select of Jewelry and accessories which support the ministry of Complete Joy. http://jewelrywonder.com/joyjewelry
 
Worship Flags; if you are looking for custom worship flags, please check out our new page, I have listed sizes and general prices.
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

