Keys to Believing!

17 03 2012

Recently I met my prayer partner, Rebecca, for lunch. Usually we pray on the phone together once a week, but today we wanted to pray in person because our needs were more pressing. She was sitting in her car when I arrived, so we both go out of our cars to go into the restaurant. After she closed the car door, suddenly she began checking her pockets and hunting in her purse for she realized she had locked her keys in the car. I told her not to worry that I would take her home as she had done for me in the past and we went on and had a nice lunch.

 

As we finished eating we took time to pray together, Rebecca prayed for me and then I prayed for her, asking the Lord to do for my friend what He had on two occasions done for me, to put her keys which had been locked in the car into her pocket.

 

As we finished praying I share with Rebecca why I asked God to put her keys back in her pocket and how twice over the last three years after locking my keys in the trunk I asked God to put them in my pocket and he did. Both times in front of witnesses! So with anticipation she felt in the same pockets she had checked before we entered the restaurant and they were there!

 

James 1:6 tells; when we ask God we must believe and not doubt, because he who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.  God put those keys back in my friend’s pocket because she believed!

 

God created the universe so moving a set of keys was no big deal, except to us!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy please visit…
 
Our Paypal link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=EDNLJ6QRQVTWJ
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information




