Fueling Your Engine

17 04 2012

Last time we talked about seeing Christ as a safety feature, rather that the fuel that powers our lives.

 

We can talk till we are blue in the face about taking time away to be with God, but for some people they just can’t do it, so they quit and walk away from God dejected or they beat themselves up.

 

I sense the Lord saying to each of us, “stop that”. “You are made in my image and I don’t want you to walk away from me or beat yourself up anymore. Take a deep breath, this is a new season and with it I will bring new ways for you to steal away, taking time from the world to be with me.”

 “My precious child, you mean more to me than your actions, I do not judge you as the world does, nor are you on an 8 to 5 schedule. You have 24 hours, asleep and awake to spend with me.  Commit your sleep to me and I will speak to you in your dreams, speak in your prayer language as you drive down the street instead of using your Bluetooth. Let me be creative in our relationship and I will do it. Taste and see that I am good and the sweetness of our relationship will be restored to empower you!”

 

May God fuel you to the greatest extend possible in this new season.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy please visit…
 
Our Paypal link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=EDNLJ6QRQVTWJ
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

