David’s Joy

28 07 2012

Last time we talked about David allowing the Lord to lead, direct and guide him. Today we are going to talk about the effect this relationship has on David’s life.

 

Psa 16:9  Because of this my heart is glad, and my glory is full of joy:

while my flesh takes its rest in hope.

 

David’s hope rested in the Lord’s leading, directing and guiding of his life. Literally David’s heart was glad, his flesh rested and his life was full of joy!

 

No matter what is going on, as we allow the Lord to lead, direct and guide us we can have something others can’t fathom, joy as our hearts are glad and our flesh can take it rest in hope.

 

As I sit writing this post I have four tabernacle talks to get ready for the Complete Joy Ministries retreat in two weeks. I have the concepts but the words are still in the throne room of God. My heart is glad and I am full of joy for my flesh takes its rest in hope, knowing at the proper time the Lord will release the message which I am to give at retreat.

 

Allowing the Lord to lead, direct and guide you affords you the confidence to rest.

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip;find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy please visit…
 
Our Paypal link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=EDNLJ6QRQVTWJ
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

One response

8 08 2012
karpet permadani

I have been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts in this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m glad to express that I’ve an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I came upon just what I needed. I so much unquestionably will make sure to do not omit this site and provides it a look regularly.

Leave a Reply

