Power of Your Testimony!

6 10 2012

Last time we talked about how we are overcomers by the blood of the Lamb and the word of our testimony. And today I want to talk about the power of your testimony.

I was sitting in Key Bank talking with Benjamin one of the Mangers as he worked to get my on-line banking working before opening a business savings account.

I shared about how excited I was to have the bank so close to my house. I then asked him if he was a Christian, which he said yes, so I told him the rest of the story, how I had been asking the Lord for a Key Bank branch closer to my house and when I saw the land go up for sale, I asked the Lord, there Lord, please can it be there and left it at that. Then months later I saw the sign which said, Key Bank is coming soon I rejoiced.

As I finished telling Benjamin the story he walked out of his office to get a the copy of the documents he needed me to sign and it was then I saw the On Point Credit Union bill board ad larger than life out his office window. Not wanting this young man to be discouraged I asked the Lord to remove the ad and put up something to encourage him.

Less than 30 minutes later as I was signing the paperwork I noticed old bill board ad was being taken down and a new one was being put up, and I was so amazed at how quickly the Lord answered my prayer that I shared with Benjamin how I prayed the Lord would always use that billboard to encourage him.

Walking out the door of the bank I was in awe and rejoiced for God loves his children so much and thanked Him for hearing and answering both of my prayers! Always remember your testimony makes God real to others and because Benjamin is a Christian it was a great bonus because we could rejoice together!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip;find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Complete Joy Oils;find anointing oil on this new page and enjoy the story of it’s beginning!
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries please visit…
 
Our Paypal link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=EDNLJ6QRQVTWJ
 
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

