Walking in the Miraculous – part 2

12 01 2013

Key to the kingdomWe are looking at the new year and the new season we are entering of both/and. The first story about the lost phone reveals how God works both through men and this second story about my forgotten phone and how God works independently.

I had a big day ahead of me taking care of both my grand-daughters. And as my husband often does, he helped me to the car. After starting the car, I realized I had left the house without my cell phone. And so I drove away deciding not to worry about it and instead said this simple prayer.

“God you know if having my cell phone is important to my daughter, while I watch the kids. I don’t want her to worry, so please bring my phone

Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

Copyright (c) 123RF Stock Photos

to me if that is your will.” I had seen God work in this manner as I invited him to move in the past, so I left it in his capable hands.

About 10 minutes later while sitting at a stop light, I picked up my purse to get a piece of gum and there was my cell phone on the seat under my purse. I began praising the Lord for his gift which would provide peace for my daughter.

God has an amazing capacity to bless us and we must never forget that! In 2013 we must remember God moves mountains when we seek and invite him into the situation, allowing him room to move as he intends, while we keep our eyes focused on walking according to His will.

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Worship Flags; a new flag pattern.
 
Intercessors Heart; Read a vision about Oregon for 2013 as well as encouraging words for those who are struggling with the outcome of our elections.
 
Join us for our 4th annual Wilderness Retreat August 9th – 11th; check our Conferences and gathering page for more information. 
 
Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Complete Joy Oils; find anointing oil on this new page and enjoy the story of it’s beginning!
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries please visit…
 
Our Paypal link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=EDNLJ6QRQVTWJ
 
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

One response

12 01 2013
RebeccaTellez

I love watching God do miraculous things in our lives. Thank you for sharing Him with us. I have learned to watch for Him in my everyday life because of your faith and the faithfulness of Him.

Leave a Reply

