An Expanded Revelation!

13 04 2013

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERALast time we began talking about the new prayer shawl the Lord inspired me to design out of my own necessity. Praying about the new design this shawl, had to be prophetically inspired, it needed to be light material view-able from both sides, and finally it needed to become a head covering easily.

 

Before I could go on, I had to let go of the old design. So many times the reason we struggle to move forward is that we haven’t taken the time to let go of the past, so I had a sale on my old prayer shawls and give any remaining shawls to some friends who were going to the Congo to share when they talk on prayer. It was my way of letting and honoring the old season.

 

After several days of further prayer I pulled out several bolts of fabric, selected one I had never used and realized the Lord had set them aside forPrayer Shawl edge this new season! I had five yards of fabric to work with, so the next task was to determine the dimensions. After that task was done, it was on how to finish the edge.

 

Over the last several months I had begun creating fire flags with melted edges and decided to finish this new prayer shawl design like the fire flags when possible, melting the edges as it is passed by a flame.

 

I already knew, the closer we allow ourselves to get to our Lord the more He will impact and form us. It is amazing, every edge is different just as is every person in God’s creation is. It was then that the prophetic began to flow as I melted the edges of the cloth as I learned a new principle, there is chaff in every life and as we encounter the Lord, he removes it revealing more of himself!  Our imperfections reveal the Lord, rather than defining us! What an amazing revelations, all from this new prayer shawl design. After melting the edges, I laid the material aside.

 

This wasn’t a new revelations, rather an expansion of what I already new, little did I know there was so much more to come. I hope you join me next time!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Big NEWS… Your gifts to Complete Joy Ministries are tax-deducible! Learn more on our CJM page!
 
Intercessors Heart; Prayer cloths of several designed are available through this page as well as a journal of my heart-felt prayers. 
 
Join us for our 4th annual Wilderness Retreat August 9th – 11th; check our Conferences and gathering page for more information. 
 
Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Complete Joy Oils; find anointing oil on this new page and enjoy the story of it’s beginning!
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Like us on Facebook at Complete Joy Ministries
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

