An Office for CJM

7 05 2013

office space - picture 2If you have been following my blog you read about the challenge God has given me to believe for an office of my own (April 6th).

Two weeks ago I could sense the Lord speaking to me again, saying, “You know you are now non-profit and you need to begin thinking about how to use the money that has accumulated in your account for the kingdom.” So I asked him how he wanted it use. Then I saw the offices at KPI and said “okay Lord, I will go and see what can be done”.

I have been volunteering in this suite of offices for the Christian Chamber for over 6 months so while I was there I got the chance to talk with one of the counselors about renting some of her space, then talked to my board about splitting her rent for a part-time office. They all thought that was a good idea. What I didn’t know what that my vision was not big enough.

I made an appointment with the manager of KPI to inquire about sharing the space and he told me that things had changed for that counselor, so sharing an office was no longer an option, but he already had another option, to rent a smaller office across the hall for $200 a month. I left there stunned. What was God up to?

The office was only 6′ x 9′, and it had no windows, but then I remembered how every week as I volunteered for the Christian Chamber, I heard the Lord speaking to me about how this room was to become the CJM office. So why was I now surprised when this was the room I was offered.

Two months ago, when the Lord first said CJM would have an office I never realized everything was in place, I am simply amazed by what a great and mighty God we have.

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Big NEWS… Your gifts to Complete Joy Ministries are tax-deducible! Learn more on our CJM page!
 
Intercessors Heart; find Prayer cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.
 
Join us for our 4th annual Wilderness Retreat August 9th – 11th; check our Conferences and gathering page for more information. 
 
Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Complete Joy Oils; find anointing oil on this new page and enjoy the story of it’s beginning!
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Like us on Facebook at Complete Joy Ministries
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

One response

18 05 2013
office space portland

I have read so many posts about the blogger lovers except
this article is in fact a good paragraph, keep it up.

Leave a Reply

