All Things Work Together for Good – Romans 8:28

28 05 2013

CJM officeAll things work together for good…

We say it, but do we really believe it?

“And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.”

Romans 8:28

As I moved into my office yesterday something curious happened, suddenly I remembered a moment very much like that one years ago when Good Samaritan Ministries (GSM) asked me to open an office for them, near my home.

Then I struggled to prepare the office much like I have this time, yet I see how God used that first office to reveal His calling upon my life, even while I was not completely ready. I was still broken, still struggling in my own life, did the founder of GSM see something in the spirit that I myself did not see?

I used to think the time I spent in the GSM office was of no value, and in fact even a waste of valuable time. I remember those days of sitting in the office praying for clients, hoping I wouldn’t spend another day alone. It was a time of intimacy with the Lord, one of preparation and  learning my true calling. Learning that my job was not to tell someone what was wrong but rather to help them engage the Lord so they could reconcile their past with who they were today.

All things, even those moments you see as of little or no value, will be put into good use at the appropriate time!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Big NEWS… Your gifts to Complete Joy Ministries are tax-deducible! Learn more on our CJM page!
 
Intercessors Heart; find Prayer cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.
 
Join us for our 4th annual Wilderness Retreat August 9th – 11th; check our Conferences and gathering page for more information. 
 
Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
Complete Joy Oils; find anointing oil on this new page and enjoy the story of it’s beginning!
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Like us on Facebook at Complete Joy Ministries
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

One response

28 05 2013
Rebecca Tellez

This post today is perfect timing as I struggle to figure out my next step in ministry. Thank you for being such a courageous warrior for Christ.

Leave a Reply

