Demonic Attacks come through Open Doors

29 01 2014

6304066_sI want to tell you a true story as we begin a series on the devil which illustrates how we can unknowingly leave a door open for the enemy to walk through like a thief who walking through a neighborhood and finds an open window he can enter to steal precious items from your home.

On December 4th at 4:30pm, standing in our office lobby, I began having chest pains for more than 30 minutes. As I waited to go to the hospital I couldn’t believe what was happening because there is no history of heart issues in my family.

Within an hour I was in the hospital where they did all kinds of test, finding nothing and no permanent heart damage. They chose to keep me in the hospital for observation overnight until they could do a stress test to confirm their results.

After the stress test, I went home.

The next morning as I woke up the Lord said to me, “Do you really want to be here?” I had to confess, no I didn’t. I wanted to be in heaven with Jesus. The Lord proceeded to tell me how He had protected my heart from harm and if I didn’t change my desire to stay on earth that the next time He wouldn’t stop me from dying and then from heaven I would see all the things that didn’t happen because I wasn’t willing to live here on earth for Him. (It was as if I was having my own George Bailey moment with the Lord) So right there on the spot, I confessed and renounced my desire to leave this earth before God’s appointed time and chose life!

Little did I realize the door I had opened to the enemy for this attack had just begun!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

Want more teaching and encouragement, visit our blog pages:
 
CJM; learn more about Complete Joy Ministries.
 

Visit our new page; Give to CJM, by popular request we have made a simple link that will allow you to give by credit card to Complete Joy Ministries through Paypal. To find out more, or to give please check out this new page. 

 
Intercessors Heart; find Prayer Cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.
 
Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP, a bible study method you can copy and print for personal use.
 
Beyond completejoy.org…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland at 1330AM and on the web check at KKPZ.com check our blog page for more information.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Wednesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

