An Opportune Time

8 02 2014

6304066_sStanding firm was a bigger deal than I ever imagined. We think we will have to stand firm against the enemy for a moment or several days, but hours became days and days became weeks.

The story continues… (to read from the beginning go to the January 29th post in this blog.)

I tried to go to church that next Saturday but was unable to stay which made me very depressed. The next week I tried again and was able to stay through the church service where several people prayed for me as I ask them to agree with me for these heart episodes not to become a pattern because they were happening every two weeks like clock work.

One week later as my birthday approached things seemed to have quieted down. I was climbing out of my depression now having two weeks under my belt without an episode, as my doctor discovered low blood pressure was the likely cause of these heart episodes. Little did I know I was about to enter another round of the enemy’s attack. Today I think of those words from Luke 4:13 “When the devil had finished all this tempting, he left until an opportune time.”

My 57th birthday was that opportune time. My husband had jury duty that morning and so he garage doorsleft early, catching the bus to the courthouse.

Several hours later I went outside to drive to work and found our garage had been broken into. I tried to open the garage door and didn’t have the strength to push the garage door open, but what I was able to see, was a cooler and snow shovel on the top of our car. There was nothing I could do and so I called to arrange to meet my client at the street corner to get a ride to work.

As I walked to the corner to meet my ride I thought to myself, God knows the plans and purposes He has for us, and sometimes so does the enemy of our souls, but we must not lose heart, for He has overcome the world!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

Want more teaching and encouragement, visit our blog pages:
 
CJM; learn more about Complete Joy Ministries.
 

Visit our new page; Give to CJM, by popular request we have made a simple link that will allow you to give by credit card to Complete Joy Ministries through Paypal. To find out more, or to give please check out this new page. 

 
Intercessors Heart; find Prayer Cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.
 
Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP, a bible study method you can copy and print for personal use.
 
Beyond completejoy.org…
 
On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland at 1330AM and on the web check at KKPZ.com check our blog page for more information.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Wednesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

