Your Spiritual Life Isn’t Dead…

2 05 2014

hand of God“Your spiritual life isn’t dead, remember even that is in transition!”

These are the words I told myself recently while I asked the Lord this question; “what is happening with my prayer journaling”.

For almost 20 years I have written in my computerized prayer journal, and for 10 years before that I wrote long hand, getting up faithfully most days to spend time with the Lord. I was shocked that I hadn’t written in it for more than a month. I thought back about the month, “had I been spending time with Lord”?

Yes, but it was different. I was spending time reading and listening to the bible on my phone. I was praying with the Lord rather than to the Lord. This was a big difference. I am more engaged when I pray, gone are the days of checking my quiet time off the list of things to do, for now He is part of every waking minute. gone are the lists of prayer requests as I look for what the Lord is doing and engage with Him, where He is!

He is so integrated into who I am that He is a part of every conversation and every activity. He is truly my silent partner who is always in my corner, even when the chips are down and the walls are falling around me.

I don’t grieve this change, so I can’t beat myself up for not recording every word He speaks into my life as I once did. I rejoice and praise the Lord for this growth in relationship and I commit to working with diligent to keep my end of communication and growth in the Lord going!

If you are sensing a transition in your spiritual life, press in, seek the Lord and commit to the greater maturity and responsibility God is calling you to!

Blessings and Complete Joy,
Millie

Want more teaching and encouragement, visit our blog pages:

CJM; learn more about Complete Joy Ministries.

Visit our new page; Give to CJM, by popular request we have made a simple link that will allow you to give by credit card to Complete Joy Ministries through Paypal. To find out more, or to give please check out this new page.

Intercessors Heart; find Prayer Cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.

Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.

Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP, a bible study method you can copy and print for personal use.

Beyond completejoy.org…

On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland at 1330AM and on the web check at KKPZ.com check our blog page for more information.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Friday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

