All Things work together for good, especially CHANGE?

6 06 2014

15417025_sEveryone I know is experiencing some kind of life change. For me with the fallowing and dormancy has come another change, I am becoming an evening person.

At first I didn’t realize the Lord was taking me off the morning watch to join the evening watch. This is a greater transition that I really understood, as for over 30 years I have got up at 4am and some times earlier to pray and begin my day. My friend’s joke, to carry on a conversation where I am an active participate they have to call before 7pm.

In the beginning, I felt like a fish out of water and so alone, I called a friend in tears when my husband went to bed 4 oclock faceearly. Now 6 months later I am becoming comfortable with this change, yet some things are still difficult, like having an evening quiet time. I don’t know how people have quiet times in the evening with the Lord without falling fast asleep!

My current challenge is letting go of getting up at 4am. Gone is my quiet time and an early morning swim before breakfast as I learn to sleep until 5:30 or 6am. I am still working to adjust my schedule to have a consistent quiet time after breakfast while making it to the office on time. I don’t have the simplest questions figured out, do I cancel my gym membership and how do I exercise? I know with time I will figure it all out. All things work together for good, even getting up at 6am?

I have to let go and let God re-arrange my life and schedule. I see glimpses of the future, as He is calling me to be more involved with the body of Christ in the evening.

Change is as much an adventure as it is a painful process. In this season of change, take comfort for our God is Greater and will see us all through every change we face!

Blessings and Complete Joy,
Millie

Want more teaching and encouragement, visit our blog pages:

CJM; learn more about Complete Joy Ministries.

Visit our new page; Give to CJM, by popular request we have made a simple link that will allow you to give by credit card to Complete Joy Ministries through Paypal. To find out more, or to give please check out this new page.

Intercessors Heart; find Prayer Cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.

Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.

Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP, a bible study method you can copy and print for personal use.

Beyond completejoy.org…

On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland at 1330AM and on the web check at KKPZ.com check our blog page for more information.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Friday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

