Taking a Step Out and Up to Agree with God!

17 10 2014

zagart701 - landscapeComing into agreement with God is being willing to take the step out, dispite our setbacks, and/or a step up.

In this new season, things are changing in an instant. Right beside my office was a long standing tire business which closed up shop almost overnight. It had been there for decades. Last week it was there, seeing customers and this week the build is completely vacant and even the huge sign has been marked out so every evidence of this well established business was gone.

God is calling us to move where He is moving and to prayerfully step out and step up, despite our setbacks. I find this being the case in my life. As this week I was contacted about joining a friend at the beach for a long awaited prayer meeting. One thing led to another, so by the end of the week I was talking with the leader of the Oregon Coast Prayer Tour, which was Oregon Coaststopping at my friends church.

The leader asked for a second meeting and during that meeting I was given the opportunity to take a step out and a step up to lead part of the their tour’s prayer team. I had a choice, I could have said no, attending just the one stop, or as I believe God desired, I could step out attending much of the tour and leading the rear guard (intercessors who will pray in agreement for the tour without traveling to the coast).

There have been some real ministry setbacks in the past month, so if I couldn’t come into agreement with God, looking past those setbacks by putting them in proper perspective, I wouldn’t walk into the move of God in the new season. My recent vacation gave me time for perspective, so I was able to take this step out to say yes to going to the coast for several days and a step up, taking leadership of this new rear guard for a season!

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

Want more teaching and encouragement, visit our blog pages:  

CJM; learn more about Complete Joy Ministries.  

Give to CJM, by popular request we have made a simple link allowing you to give your tax-deductable donation by credit card through Paypal.

Intercessors Heart; find Prayer Cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.  

Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.  

Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP, a bible study method you can copy and print for personal use.  

Beyond completejoy.org…  

On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland at 1330AM and on the web check at KKPZ.com check our blog page for more information.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Friday, usually by noon Pacific Time.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

