Prepare to Shine Brightly!

1 01 2016

2016 calendarAs we begin 2016 it has been a tradition for the Lord to give me a prophetic word for his people at the beginning of the year. I believe keeping Phil 1:6 is a key scripture as we enter this year.

 

“… being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”

Php 1:6

 

I have been struggling with all the changes in my life. From changing churches to embracing my Jewishness. I said good-bye to my messianic body of believers as 2015 came to a close and as I did I have been forced to embrace who I am. I have made the decision to honor God by holding Sabbat each week. I had been struggling with how to begin because I couldn’t find a candle holder, so I decided to make one.shabbat candle holder

 

I prayed and I looked at the craft store I purchased this simple wood plaque and wood candle cups and brought them home. I took a picture to send to a friend of my project I began seeing the profound prophetic word for 2016 which God was releasing.

 

I sense we who believe in Yeshua (Jesus) are being set apart for something big.

 

Like this wood, we are yet unfinished for in the former season God shaped us and molded us but the work we were created for was never finished completely and like the candle cups which are as yet unsecured for the screws which I purchased to secure them were far too short so is the depth of our relationship with our God.

 

Our job is to be willing to accept the depth of relationship with Yeshua that is required for our light to shine brightly before men in this season and to rest in the truth that He who began a good work in us will bring it to completion!

 

Walk with expectation in 2016 for the Lord to shine brightly through you!

 

Join me next time as we look at the mystery and focus for 2016

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 01 2016
Rebecca Tellez

Thank you for this word given for 2016. It matches what I have been hearing, especially that we, His people, need to go into a deeper relationship with Him.Shalom my friend.

1 01 2016
LightWriters

Blessings! Amen…to shining brightly in 2016! 🙂

Leave a Reply

