Surprise – Long Time NO See!

17 11 2016

changeFor some of you who have been with me for a while you have asked, have I quit blogging. I never quit, rather I was undergoing some changes and writing took an unexpected turn.

 

I lost a close friend in May 2016 who died unexpectedly from pneumonia. She was a key part of Complete Joy Ministries. When she died everything in the ministry fell upon my shoulders. It was a tough transition and I am glad to say our ministry is coming through to the other side. I am stronger, I am more committed to the work of the ministry to equip the saints of Yeshua to do the works of service Yahweh has prepared them to do.

 

As I come back to blogging I am not picking up where I left off with the Kingdom of Heaven and righteousness but speaking instead to where we are today in James 1:13. We are talking about change, temptation and the Kingdom of Heaven! We have a new president and we are in a new season. Here in the USA we are tempted to walk into the downward spiral of a country who walked much like I did into unexpected change.

 

James 1:13 No one being tempted should say, “I am being tempted by God.” For God cannot be tempted by evil, and God himself tempts no one. 14 Rather, each person is being tempted whenever he is being dragged off and enticed by the bait of his own desire. 15 Then, having conceived, the desire gives birth to sin; and when sin is fully grown, it gives birth to death. 16 Don’t delude yourselves, my dear brothers.

 

We are often tempted to do one thing or another. Join me next time when we take up the conversation on change, temptation and the Kingdom of Heaven!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie
Want more teaching and encouragement, visit our blog pages:

 

CJM; learn more about Complete Joy Ministries.

 

Give to CJM, by popular request we have made a simple link allowing you to give your tax-deductible donation by credit card through Paypal.

 

Intercessors Heart; find Prayer Cloths, prophetic word for Oregon and the NW territory, my heart-felt prayers and a wonderful worship video from U-tube.

 

Restore: find a prayer for dealing with residual anger and unforgiveness.

 

Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP, a bible study method you can copy and print for personal use.

 

Beyond completejoy.org…

On the Radio; Millie and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland at 1330AM and on the web check at KKPZ.com check our blog page for more information.

 

On Twitter http://twitter.com/MyCompleteJoy

 

Like us on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Complete-Joy-Ministries/312629665430235?ref=hl

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy Ministries and is published each Thursday, usually by noon Pacific Time. Please note the change!

Actions

Information

One response

17 11 2016
George Guntermann

Thanks, Millie. God bless you.

On Thursday, November 17, 2016, Journey to Complete Joy wrote:

> Complete Joy Ministries posted: “For some of you who have been with me for > a while you have asked, have I quit blogging. I never quit, rather I was > undergoing some changes and writing took an unexpected turn. I lost a > close friend in May 2016 who died unexpectedly from pneum” >

Leave a Reply

