Inspired to Finish Well

22 05 2010

Today is the final day of caring for my daughter and her family on a weekly basis and 1 Peter 4:7 – 11 inspires me to finish well.  

 

The end of all things is near. Therefore be clear minded and self-controlled so that you can pray. Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. Offer hospitality to one another without grumbling. Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God’s grace in its various forms. If anyone speaks, he should do it as one speaking the very words of God. If anyone serves, he should do it with the strength God provides, so that in all things God may be praised through Jesus Christ. To him be the glory and the power for ever and ever. Amen.

1PE 4:7-11

 

            When I measure myself against this scripture my service to my daughter and her family falls short. Over the 12 weeks I became increasingly tired and begin having problems being clear minded as my fatigue overcame my strength, therefore my love didn’t quite cover the multitude of sins as God intended. I found the more fatigued I was the more I would grumble at home and to want to escape.

 

            How did fatigue and grumbling over power the love and strength of God? It began when I didn’t take the time to care for myself, which is often the case with caregivers. I knew what I needed to do, but my desire to please my husband and take his suggestions, superseding what I knew I needed to do. Not a stellar choice on my part.

 

            Today is a new day; I choose my actions and attitudes. Yesterday I took care of myself, so today I have a clear mind and so with love and strength, I can serve my daughter and her family to the glory of God!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Mildred          

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out our monthly memory verse as well as a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for yourself.
 
Joy Jewelry; please check out current select of Jewelry and accessories and support the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
Complete Joy; find out more about the ministry of Complete Joy.
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.