Struggle to Believe

20 03 2012

I have been waiting for a new computer and in the last week I finally got it. Before getting my new PC a good friend and supporter of Complete Joy Ministries gave me a 17 inch flat screen monitor. It was smaller than I wanted but I was so thankful for she saved me $150 dollars so I deposited the monitor in my office closet as a reminder one day the new PC would come.

 

A week ago we got the new PC and when I picked up the monitor it seemed bigger but I didn’t think anything of it. For a week the computer and monitor sat in my husband’s office as he installed programs and got the PC ready for me to use.

 

The computer was now ready and as I moved the box, monitor and keyboard into my office. looking at it again I was sure the monitor was larger and thought only God could have done this? Struggling with this possible miracle I asked my husband, what was the monitor size, he said it was the size I wanted, 21 inches. Still not sure if the monitor was larger, I ask my friend to come look at the monitor and she remarked it is larger and then told me she knew she purchased a 17 inch monitor for it was all she could afford. The next day still struggling, I measured the monitor and it was still 21 inches.

 

My struggle wasn’t if God could do this, but rather, why would he do this because I was ok with the 17 inch monitor. Now instead of resting and enjoying my new PC I struggled to believe he really did enlarge the monitor by 4 inches? It seems so meaningless, yet each day I am faced with the truth of a miraculous God who will not only grow a man’s leg 4 inches but also a computer monitor. A God who hears and knows our hearts desires and he will move in miraculous ways when we lease expect it, just because he loves us!

 

God I thank you for the gift of a larger monitor, may it and the PC be used to your glory!

 

Blessings and Complete Joy,

Millie

 

Want more encouragement and teaching, visit our blog pages…
 
Equip; find the complete material for a Journey to Maturity. Check out a copy of SOAP a bible study method you can copy and print out for personal use.
 
If you want to support the ministry of Complete Joy please visit…
 
Our Paypal link: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=EDNLJ6QRQVTWJ
 
Complete Joy reaches out…
 
On the Radio; Mildred and her friends can be heard on the radio, both in Portland and on the web, go to On the Radio for more information.
 
Join us on Twitter at MyCompleteJoy
 
Join us on Facebook at Complete Joy or Joy Jewelry
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This blog is part of the ministry of Complete Joy and is published each Tuesday and Saturday, usually by noon Pacific Time.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment